Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that work is an essential aspect of our lives. Some people prefer to work at the same company during their working life, as this provides them with more financial freedom. While others believe that changing workplaces facilitate personal and professional growth. The following paragraphs will analyze both approaches before formulating an opinion. The proponents of being loyal to the same organization, believe that this way they can ensure their financially stable future. This is true because the more years people devote to the same company, the more promotional opportunities they can have. Subsequently, they can get a higher salary. Moreover, this tendency is beneficial for companies. For example, they don't have to spend their funds on recruiting and training new employees. However, I believe that working for the same company for many years can lead to a certain level of stagnation, both personal and professional. On the contrary, individuals changing workplaces every several years can learn new skills, broaden their horizons and get more connections. In every new workplace, individuals are exposed to new tasks, organizational culture and different co-workers. Take, for instance, software developers. In order to be successful in this career, professionals should know several programming languages and frameworks, which is impossible while working in the same place. Nevertheless, frequent changes can be intimidating for some people. To conclude, it is difficult to say which approach to a career is better, as both of them have positive and negative aspects. It depends on individuals and their preferences. In my opinion, changing workplaces enables us to obtain more skills and knowledge, therefore is more beneficial.