Nowadays older people often live in retirement homes with people of their own age instead of living with their children. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is well-known that individuals of great age in the majority of cases stay in care establishments with their peers these days rather than living with their offspring. This essay firmly states that this tendency is for the better. I do believe that aged people are less likely to get stressed when they have opportunities to communicate and spend more time with friends of their own age. Aged parents tend to be depressed because of a lack of attention when they live with their children. In most cases, adult children are preoccupied with their job and raising up their own families while pensioners require care and acknowledgement in order to avoid a feeling of loneliness. For example, my grandfather grabbed a lot of my mother’s time just because he wanted to chat about anything but my mother had to work at the same time and as a result, this bothering caused many mistakes in her performance. In other words, if an aged individual has a chance to spend more time with one’s friends, one will be happier. On another side of this statement, if a person of retirement age experiences some disorders or disabilities that claim some specific care with special equipment. People might have serious health issues by the great age such as disability to eat on ones own or difficulty walking without help. At this point, they have to be supplied with special appliances and care. For instance, back to my grandfather, he couldn’t walk without help and special poles and also needed a specific medical check every day furthermore these needs were met in a care house. To conclude, in the majority of cases, people who are retired will feel much better among their friends in a specifically facilitated environment than with their children who have already their own families and have to dedicate more time to nurturing their toddlers.