Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are individuals who are reluctant to shifts and are more inclined in doing recurring activities all their lives. Meanwhile, there are some who consider it as an advantage. In this essay, I will be discussing both sides before arriving at a conclusion. I personally believe that it does bring more benefits than harm. On the one hand, consistency brings comfort. By being consistent, one can be assured of the outcomes of his or her decisions. A 40-year-old woman, for instance, has committed to a daily pattern all her life, wherein she ensures that she wakes up at 6am in the morning, prepares her breakfast after, uses the public bus for transportation to and from work, and sleeps at exactly 10pm. Because of this, she is confident that if she adheres to her schedule, she will not be in a dangerous situation. On the other hand, change is indeed inevitable. Humans cannot always accurately predict what would happen. For example, if a driver is stuck in heavy traffic because of a road blockage in his usual route, he will need to decide and reroute in order to arrive at his destination on time. Moreover, decisions should be based on the current situation rather than implying your usual options. Consequently, we can develop a practical habit of adapting to the changes. In summary, there are some who avoid change while others who accept it openly. Simply because, they view it as their comfort zones. Conversely, we must consider that such circumstances cannot be avoided and we must therefore adjust. In my opinion, this is extremely advantageous because we can learn to quickly adapt to shifts in our surroundings.