Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Every four years, the world witnesses international sporting events, such as the Olympics and FIFA World Cup, in which athletes compete for their country's honour. In many communities, international sporting events play a role in fostering world peace and demonstrating national pride. Personally, I totally agree with this view. The role of international athletic events in reducing global tensions is important for a number of reasons. A primary reason is that everyone is attracted to the sport, regardless of age, gender, or ethnicity. Individuals' health and well-being are enhanced both mentally and physically through sports and physical activity. In addition to empowering people on an individual basis, it enables people to unite and inspire each other, which contributes to the creation of communities. A multitude of sporting events are also opportunities for individuals to learn about cultural, social, and religious differences among nations, which are frequently at the root of conflict and hostilities. By removing these boundaries, the sport may pave the way for world peace and international harmony. Athletes devote their entire lives to achieving the best possible results at global athletic events, it seems to me, which is another way to show patriotism in a proper manner. Moreover, most fans support athletes with dignity in a variety of ways so as to show their support for their nation. For example, sports supporters often dress in national colours, wave flags, and sing the national anthem while cheering on their team in international competitions. In conclusion, I believe that popular sporting events can reduce global tensions and help express nationalistic attitudes in a proper way.