The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree

Solving critical environmental problems is one of the topmost activities in front of the world of nations. The best possible way to resolve the atmospheric problem is by increasing fuel cost as the majority of the environmental problems are considered to be caused by pollution. I completely disagree with this notion and provide the necessary reasons to back up my opinion. The primary reason for my disagreement on this is because I believe that fossil fuel consumption is not only the reason for this problem. To be more precise, there are other types of pollutions that are pushing the earth into these catastrophic effects, which requires immediate attention to stop. There are other pollutions like water, soil and sound that are originated from many sources like, for example, industries, plastic waste and vehicle horn sounds. The effect of plastic wastes that are released into water bodies is the topmost environmental disaster because of their non-biodegradable nature. Hence, the contribution of these pollutions is almost recorded as 80% of total damages. On the other hand, the hike in fuel cost may not ensure the safety of the environment as it is a basic need for people irrespective of its price. Globalisation is an important aspect of the growth of the world economy, which cannot be achieved without travel between nations. Recent fuel usage statistics of India, for example, are being recorded at the same level even though the price of the oil has risen from seventy to a hundred rupees. People have to travel distances to earn money as part of their daily routine life, which obviously need combustible oil for vehicles. In conclusion, some people believe that the spike in fuel prices might bring down atmospheric issues. However, I completely disagree with this opinion as there are other factors like plastic and chemical wastes that are contributing to the higher percentages of this problem. In fact, fuel is considered to be a basic need for people to travel, so we cannot avoid usage of it irrespective of its price.