Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent you agree or disagree ?

In this modern era, it is undeniable that technological improvement has changed the way people live immensely, especially with the increasing problem of social interaction. In my point of view, I do agree with a decrease in interaction as a result of technological devices, though there are benefits that provide some aspects. A tendency to use technological appliances as known that are widespread drastically throughout the world has incredibly increased and tends to negatively impact how people communicate and respond to each other. Extremely, using a Smartphone, which is popular most in these days, can provide the opportunities for people around the world to meet and talk together easily with just your finger. For instance, The big tech companies have changed how the conference looks compared with the past few decades. This device will be able to make managers so convenient and easier than rushing to the workplace in an urgent time. On the other hand, there are still many drawbacks for wider society,the lack of social skills to interact with other people in particular. Spending too much time no matter whether adults or younger generations can negatively affect their skills in interaction, such as playing on the mobile phone of teenagers and surfing the Internet of older generations in spare time means that these people spend less time in outdoor activities with their friends or colleagues. For example, the majority of families nowadays have had less conversations with their family members during the time they are at home because of the influence of mobile phones that attract them with enormous entertainment contents there rather than talking between kids and parents can interest them. A further consequence of this not only can make less relationships with each other, but also have adverse effects on large communities outside the house. In conclusion, I strongly agree that smartphones and technological devices have been destroying our society, particularly in social interaction that plays an important role in making a peaceful environment. Additionally, they can be worse than we thought if people are still unaware of their availability.