People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Nowadays the use of different kinds of drugs amongst people is common, but our young generation has been addicted to illegal drugs even teenagers. Scientists believe that relatives and other adults often show a negative example. In this essay, I will write about the reasons and consequences of using drugs by young people in our society. To begin with, children usually repeat the behavior of their relatives. Some young people live with problem parents who are addicted to alcohol and drugs. The youngsters want to look like their elder generation and start to take drugs from an early age. For example, the scientists from the USA have done research and it has shown that 80 percent of children with drug addicted parents start to take illegal and legal substances in school. They consider drugs a normal part of life because young people have seen this lifestyle since childhood. As a result, drug addiction destroys people ’s lives. Drugs become the main aim of youngsters' existence and they spend all their time taking and searching for their stuff. The effects of this illness lead to the fact that teenagers have no chance for proper education, entertainment and future career. For instance, one of my classmates who started to use drugs at an early age needs constant medical treatment and is not able to work and study. He spends all his life fighting his drug addiction. To sum up (Summing everything up), illegal and legal substances are really dangerous for everybody, but most of all, teenagers and other young people suffer from these problems. Often they do not know any other life except the life with drugs. Due to this youngsters lose their chances to get a good job and become successful.