Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services. Do you agree or disagree?

The cultural heritage of a country has immense importance. Thus, the government provides grants to keep it going. However, few people have a misconception that money should not be invested in these segments rather should be spent in public services. This essay will discuss that why it is not a beneficial approach. Firstly, the artistic sector contributes to revenue generation. The varied form of art always attracts humans and in order to view these masterpieces, they travel across the universe. For example, Jaipur, also known as the pink of India, organizes a music festival in the month of December. This event attracts tourists from various parts of the world. Thus, it benefits the tourism industry as well as the local traders. Henceforth, it is seen that it impacted positive growth across multiple businesses. On the other hand, different groups of students also pursue their careers in it. Thus, it helps in the preservation of a country's pride. Moreover, they frequently gain popularity across the globe which makes all the citizens proud. For instance, the famous movie maker Satyajit Ray was awarded "The Oscar" for directing a well-known film. He was the first person from India to get this recognition. Therefore, even today all the Indians are proud of his accomplishment. Besides that, their eyes shine in glory if any foreign director mentions his name even today. Hence, the development in this field is extremely enriching for the future generation. To conclude, in my opinion, the authorities should invest in a plethora of art forms. This is mainly due to the fact that it facilitates growth in the economy, as well as also provides employment. In addition to that, it helps to gain fame.