In many countires, there are an increasing number of private cars. What are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

It is proven that the number of people who have their own car is increased and this situation will have some consequence. In this essay, I am going to discuss the prons and cons in having a car and then, I will give my opinion. Firstly, I think that the personal vehicle can give you the indipendence from others in fact you can move wherever you want, without care about time table or connections related to other vehicles. Moreover, one more advantage is that you can bring with you what you want due to the fact that you have your own space, in fact, if we think about public transports, there are several restrictions about weight or dangerous tools and so you can not bring them, on the contrary, going with your own vehicle allows the owner to bring whaterver he wants. Although there are beneficial consequences in having a car, I believe that whether everyone have their personal vehicle there will be a problem. The fact is provided by the traffic jam in the biggest cities, especially in particular hours during the day, when you can not move because the time for arriving at destination will double, therefore if the number of car will increase, this problem will not be solved and the traffic congestion continued to be an issue. In conclusion, I think that being the owner of a car can be useful because you have your indipendence from other transport but it will be also a problem because it can improve a number of problems like the traffic jam.