Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports either play an inevitable role in developing both mental and physical health or maintain a youthful appearance. Many individuals are willing to take part in kinds of sports, which are organized in a team, such as basketball, soccer. However, others support to the idea that it is more profitable to compete as a solo athlete. Personally, I subscribe to the view that team games have higher benefits to practice daily. On the one hand, people who join team sports have an opportunity to learn various useful skills such as teamwork and cooperation skills, which are necessary for their future career. Sports such as football or basketball teach the players how to work together effectively in a team environment. In particular, each person in the group can also learn how to sacrifice themselves for the sake of their team and reach the common goal by connecting with others. Take primary’s physical education class as an example, schools always ask their students to work in pairs or in groups in order to finish an exam or exercise. On the other hand, we can not deny the prosperity of solo sports bringing to our life. Going to individual sports such as tennis, swimming is a great solution to increase independent thinking and self-confidence. Furthermore, it also forces people to rise their fast thinking and have a responsibility for their decisions. The researches have shown that children who are members of a squad regularly relying on their teammates and their success leans on their team ’s effort and cooperation. By contrast, people who work alone in games have to try their best to achieve the goal by their self-effort, concentration and hard-working. In conclusion, my honest opinion states that a sportsman who is a piece of a band is likely to gain more value than the solo one, where they just can only blame themselves for the defeat or enjoy the winning alone.