Some people say the main way to be happy is ife is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make pople happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Having a lot of money is believed to be the answer for a happy life. People that have a great amount of financial resources might have access to goods and to a life style that is very much desired. But there are lots of other things that are very important for happiness that money can not buy. Money is crucial in life, especially in a capitalist society, therefor quality of life is directly linked to how much someone holds on the bank account. Having money is important to provide access to health services, food, housing and education. Also, after satisfying all the basic needs, the individual can dream, in other words, the person is able to really live instead of just survive. Money also brings a feeling of safety, so having fanacial safety makes it is possibleto take chances and make decisions based on passion and not fear. Finally, having money enables consumers to buy goods as they wish. In the other hand, there are lots of things that are crucial for a happy life that can not be bought. Having heathy relationships, being loved, having a purpose, having freedom of speach and feeling safe are just some exemples. To conclude, money is the main ressource for a living a happy life, but it is not the only one. There are other important aspects of life that make us happy.