Many people today do not know their neighbors as well as they did in the past. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve it?

In this modern world, people are so busy in their own life that they hardly interact with their neighbours. Sometimes they don't even know the name of the people living close to them. There could be many reasons for these, one of them could be their busy life. Notwithstanding, the disclosure delves into these vantage points, and subsequently will explain why I think so. Firstly, I think people are socializing less with the families living nearby. The reasons could be their hectic job schedule. Because everyone is so involved in their jobs, that they hardly get to spend the time with their spouse or kids. For instance, I have a friend who works in a particular company, and his work schedule is at least 10 hours per day for 6 days a week. And, that's why they try to spend the time with their children, and not with their neighbours. Conversely, in past, people invest their time meeting others because there was no means of distraction such as phones, computers etc. In order to solve this, I think families should leave in an environment where there is more interaction with the families living in their proximity. For these, society apartments could be the best place where the society members can arrange weekly or monthly social gatherings to get to know everyone better. For example, in the society I live in, the society members send invitations to various events where everyone can come with their families and chill. We get together in groups and play games, eat together and chill. In conclusion, I think people should give some time meeting new people, and getting to know each other. Also, in the current,world there are so many gadgets which keep people interacting with other people.