With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

In today's modern era, health care has been showing significant improvement. As a result, the number of elderly people has been increasing as well, which means society has to put more attention to them. In this essay, we will discuss this in detail and will draw an inference of the management of this cause. The increased life expectancy of any country will burden their economy and development. To be more precise, as an individual's earning capability will be stopped at an age of 65 on average, he will be considered under a senior citizen category to reap the financial benefits from the government. To illustrate, a study by Harvard University states that significant growth of 60% in the older population and a 50% decline in birth rate has been noticed in developed countries, resulting in the scarcity of workers required at jobs in these countries. Having said that, it is evident that society will not be able to cope up with this increase gradually, as this will result in a collapse of the working force in these nations. Although the increase in elderly people and the decline in the birth rate are unavoidable in some countries, I believe that there is a solution for this concern. Firstly, The government can grant scholarships for international students to study in their country. However, the scholarship recipients should spend few years working for that country. Secondly, the government can invite immigrants from other nations that could match their gap. Furthermore, they should offer permanent residencies and citizenships to their immigrants and scholarship recipients. I think that these initiatives are able to solve such issues effectively. Nonetheless, this gives an opportunity for the global workforce to become a part of their association, which otherwise probably were not satisfied with their former jobs and educations. In conclusion, the inflation in the older generation is becoming a challenge for some nations, yet, these countries have come up with great dynamics by inviting younger potential workforce from other countries to become their integrated part. I believe that this is true globalization, where we respect people, moreover, the opportunities are extended globally to generate a healthy workforce, without disturbing our elderly blessings. More effective ways need to be introduced to make this work.