In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

The advancement of technology has replaced animal labour in various sectors. Although machines replaced their manual exertion, still they are needed for a multitude of work. This essay will discuss that why the entire eradication of usage of the animals from different industries is challenging. On the one hand, it is seen that the invention of modern machinery has replaced animals in the agriculture field. Besides that, in the pharmaceutical,sector the utility of their body parts have been substituted with chemical compounds. For example, I have seen in my native village, in the older,days farmers used cows to cultivate their land. Nowadays there are machines that complete the work swiftly and efficiently. Furthermore, the bones of animals were earlier used in medicines. However, to stop animal cruelty, modern tablets use artificial substances. Therefore, in order to protect, animals a plethora of alternatives have been invented. However, in the fertilizer industry, animals play a crucial role. Even today excreta of them are used to produce numerous commodities. In addition to that, it is believed that these are environment friendly as well as makes the land more fertile. For instance, still today I observed that cow dung is used in the cultivation of crops. Moreover, the quality of it is superior then the man-made nitrogenous ones,and it does not pollute the water bodies. Hence, it facilitates marine animals to survive. In addition to that, oils extracted from fishes are an enriching source of minerals; thus, it is widely consumed by humans. Hence, the consumption of animal protein is vital for well-being. Therefore, the dependency of mankind on the creatures persists. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not a viable approach. The animals play an essential part in the life of humankind. Thus, they contribute to the growth of multiple businesses either directly or indirectly. However, we should treat them nicely and cherish them.