7.Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been pointed out that the diversities between nations have been reducing since the same media is used by individuals living in certain parts of the world. Personally, I opine that this alternation extremely benefits every single person and countless companies, which surpasses a drawback regarding health. Despite the downside below, the disappearance of the varieties between countries incredibly increases the effectiveness of people’s lives. The reason is that individuals look through the same content on media, so they are far more likely to cultivate a similar thinking style and a sound moral value system. As a result, people no longer need to explain the differences which have not existed when interacting with others with distinct cultural backgrounds, promoting more ease and comfort to their daily life. For instance, a vast majority of Chinese students who are studying in Australia say that there has been a decrease in the chances of clarification conflicts when they communicate with local peers since they read the local news, thus leading to effective study and life. Similarly, appreciating the same information creates more opportunities for organizations to expand international markets, improving firms’ profitability and productivity. Admittedly, a variety of nations becoming the same brings emotional issues to several citizens. This is because following the same tradition promotes the disappearance of niche cultures, which results in those who have minority cultural backgrounds do not feel proud of being themselves and their own culture, thus impairing their self-esteem and even causing emotional problems. As an illustration, a huge number of African youngsters who have started learning English and giving up speaking their mother language state that they do not have a sense of belonging towards their own countries or even English speaking countries. They always confuse who they are and feel unsafe. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether the elimination of the differences between nations is detrimental or not, while I am of the opinion that the advantages of this situation outweigh the negative effect in terms of impairing emotional well-being.