Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a gradual increase in the number of social dilemmas involving young people as more parents spend their time at work rather than with their children. Children are naive and require parental guidance even if they have grown up.I agree with the fact that children get involved socially when parents do not pay attention to them. Firstly,young people, these days are very impulsive,energetic and hot-blooded.They tend to like to try new things.When young people do not get love, care and attention from family members at home they tend to seek it from outside. And, it is a well-known fact that friends are considered to be great influencers of all time. Pressure from friends can sometimes lead to devastating effects. For instance,trying dangerous drugs like LSD, heroin or even cocaine or even trying to taste new alcoholic drinks which can take a toll on an individual's life. This can make a person an addict and can cause a lot of health issues like depression, damage to one's liver or even cause damage to your nervous system. In order to prevent young people from falling into the trap of the above-mentioned problems,it is necessary for parents to know what is happening in their children's life. Parents should talk to them on a daily basis and find out if they are facing any difficulties or complications. They should educate youngsters about the difference between what is right and wrong. The difference between good and bad is a very fine line that people often tend to forget but constant reminders about it would help them keep a check on it moreover parents have to spend quality time like, by spending the weekend at home, going out for lunch or even planning short trips. This helps in developing bonds and trust. In conclusion,it is necessary for parents to maintain a balance between their professional and family life because children are considered to be the ultimate treasure.