The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. How far do you agree with this prediction?

Today, significant advances in science and technology provide an endless list of available resources for teachers and professors to utilize for preparing course content. I agree that coursebooks are integral parts of training systems, regardless of all advantages of the Internet. First and foremost, the reality is that pedagogical experts spend a lot of time, energy and money to design course books on a wide variety of topics to be incorporated into a subject syllabus. Therefore, course books with useful information are appropriate resources for the sake of formal examinations and continuous assessments. What is more, the modern course books are designed in a way that providing a ground for pupils in quest of self-learning and enhancing study skills such as independent research and synthesizing sources in comparison with the rote learning method. Second, the Internet plays a very significant role in enhancing the quality of human life in recent decades and no one can ever deny the importance of it as a powerful medium for educational purposes. Conversely, the Internet can have destructive effects on pupils' physical health. More importantly, this medium may give rise to irreversible damage to students' mental health, so long as to be used without supervision and control. Since children are not able to discriminate between sources, draw a distinction between information and marshal the facts that's why this is a mature skill and school-age students are not expected to know about it. Therefore, the Internet can be used as a supplementary. To sum up, coursebooks with a lot of precise information about subjects are set to enhance the knowledge of students with their quality and depth of content. The Internet, however, can be utilized as invaluable supplementary under parents' supervision.