There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that there are rich varieties of music styles in the world, music of which, is absolutely an essential component of human culture due to multiple reasons. In my opinion, traditional melody is more important than international music in modern society. Our entire life is accompanied by music. In childhood, our parents and teachers taught us how to sing, as a method of learning languages, or an enjoyment only. Children like singing with others, which seems to create a relationship among people who join, no matter how old they are. With age growing, our music preferences change, and we will regard the tune we like as part of our lives. Music expresses and evokes emotions in a speechless way. In conclusion, life without music is unimaginable. In my view, traditional music should get more attention than international music which has become popular in the world. Popular pieces are usually of good rhythm and fun, but they per se are commercial products sold by merchants. In contrast, traditional melody shows the cultures, customs and histories of countries. Traditional music styles, such as classical music, connect us to our past, which composes our sense of culture. If international popular songs become so widely welcomed that this national music vanishes, then it will be a real pity. In a nutshell, music is an important part of human existence, which has many different types and each of them has its own meanings and histories. In my view, traditional music is valued more than international music.