Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Today, thanks to the rapid development of the internet, it has an essential role to play, which cannot be denied. Due to its potential dangers, I partially agree with this viewpoint. In terms of its positive aspects, the Internet has enhanced communication between people significantly compared to the past. In the past, people would write letters and wait for responses for very long periods of time. Moreover, some letters had been lost or had been addressed to the wrong address, making the lettering process an insecure means of communication. With the advancement of email and other online messaging systems, communication between hemispheres has become more accessible than ever. Furthermore, the Internet also creates a sense of closeness, also allowing us to handle video chats with people thousands of kilometres away, by simply clicking on a mouse or in some simple ways manipulating of fingers. However, online communication has resulted in a number of social issues for users. Adolescents are particularly addicted to social networking sites like Facebook, in which they engage in unruly, antisocial chatter. Instead of interacting with his or her loved ones in person, he or she prefers to engage in conversations with strangers over the Internet. In conclusion, although the Internet has made it possible for the world to come together, it also presents a number of issues that can have a negative impact on individual lives. Therefore, we should make extensive use of the Internet and balance time spent with our families with time spent online.