An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the demand for trips to other countries, especially during vacations, has been significantly increased all over the world. For many developing countries it has emerged to be a suitable area for developing and expanding. In this essay, I will examine the reasons for such a trend and why it could be risky for governments to maintain only one particular area of income. First of all, tourists have been considered as the main source of profit of economy for most states. Even though hotels and transport should be organized for visitors, still tourists spend a lot of money during vacation days. For example, besides the accommodation expenses, which they pay for in advance, they spend a lot on entertainment events, souvenirs and extra trips to historical sites, which are provided by hotels. Thus, an enormous amount of many visitors spend within one territory. On the other hand, I think that this area should not be the main source of revenue for the countries' economy. Occasionally, while governments heavily rely on tourism income, they abandon the development of other relevant directions. In the case of some diseases, for example, the Coronavirus, which leads to limited possibilities for travellers to visit other different lands, such places will be faced with inevitable hurdles because they are unable to make money on tourism anymore. In conclusion, the constantly increasing inflow of people to the country can make up a substantial proportion of the government’s budget, but still, other ways of earning money are needed to be determined.