Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the computer is one of the most popular technology tools among people. Some persons argue that this device has many unfavourable impacts on children and its drawbacks outweigh their benefits.I completely agree with this opinion and take the view that overusing computers can lead to serious problems for youth. Firstly, It is well known that spending much time on computers can decrease real-human -interaction with youngsters. In other words, even if this gadget provides plenty of useful merits, it impacts negatively the relationship among pupils because they become more related to virtual connections than the conversation in persons. As a result, youngers tend to discuss with their friend via social networks rather than face to face communication. For instance, many scholarly students become more interested to practice virtual hobbies such as playing video games instead of having fun with friends outside their home. Thus, this tendency may lead to making adolescents more introverted and less sociable. Secondly, this device tends to reduce the productivity of juveniles in their studies and therefore impacts negatively their career. To put it simply, children are not mature enough to know what is beneficial for them, therefore they tend to develop diverse damaging habits rather than learning new skills and knowledge. Consequently, they waste their time, which should be investing in meaningful things and their studies, along with, they will be less concentrated on the study. For example, researchers show that the majority of minors,who use computers in their daily routine, spend time playing games and surfing social websites more than studying.That's why this technology leads to harmful results in youth careers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that overusing computers in the daily life of pupils may engender damaging impacts to them in the long term because it can reduce their real - human- interaction and their productivity in studies.