In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry? Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although agriculture is being considered as one of the most prioritized industries or services in many states, still hunger is also considered as one of the crucial unsolved concerns all around the globe. In this essay, I will discuss what are the main reasons for this phenomenon and possible solutions for the same. There are a plethora of reasons why still world leaders could not resolve a burning concern like hunger. Two of the main reasons are the expensive food products and poor facilities given for cultivators or farmers. When the food items are going through the chain of supply it always ends up as an expensive product due to the monopoly of the market and unnecessary handshakes. This will finally result in two or three times the real price of the product. On the other hand, in most cases, farmers have to keep requesting proper infrastructure and facilities to deliver the agricultural products on time. Most of the governments of the developing countries had failed to cater for this. Although there are the abovementioned critical reasons there are some short and long term solutions to get out of this situation. If the governments can make sure there will be a fair distribution of agricultural products throughout the country, while breaking the monopolies and unnecessary handshakes then the final consumer price will go down. So, that will be a door opening for more population to consume food which will reduce hunger to a certain extent. At the same time if the farmers can be given the needful facilities on time, so they can cultivate and deliver the goods to the supply chain on time without any trouble. In conclusion, although there had been many smart moves made in agriculture, the world had failed to get rid of hunger. But if the relevant authorities can actually move to ground level and provide some feasible solution we can sort out this problem to a certain extent in near future.