Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

The internet, it is claimed, has enabled increased connectivity and communication among users, resulting in a more connected and accessible world. I believe this is correct. However, I only partially agree with this view as it has also led to some weighty issues. In the positive aspects, communication is now faster than three decades ago because of the Internet. Unlike in the old days, when individuals had to send letters and wait for responses, emails have made communication instantaneous. Additionally, there is no longer a concept of distance when everyone in the world can communicate with each other. Furthermore, video calls have made the relationship between family members or a company who are unable to communicate face-to-face more intimate. It is also possible to minimize communication -related misunderstandings. This to and fro messaging system has been proved advantageous for various businesses. This style of communication, on the other hand, has resulted in a slew of social difficulties. Some teenagers are becoming anti-social due to their obsession with conversing on social networking sites like Facebook or Messenger. They would rather engage with unknown strangers on the Internet than with their loved ones in real life. More worrisome, the juvenile could converse with toxic strata that are out of parents’ control. Hence, it leads to traumatic experiences from cyberbullying or unlawful activities. To summarize, while the internet has made it possible to communicate with anyone with the touch of a button, it has also given rise to a slew of new challenges that might negatively impact a person's life. As a result, people should be smart and cautious before starting to contact anyone on the internet.