Many people are doing their shopping on the Internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

Due to the increasing accessibility of the internet online shopping has become popular in recent years. Nowadays, most people have the experience of buying on a website. There is no doubt that this trend has myriad merits as well as some demerits which cannot be ignored. Some advantages of purchasing online are, buying something at a low price and easy comparison among many goods and those vast facilities. Firstly, this approach decreases some deduction of seller cost, like their payments for store and salesperson. Owing of this, they can provide marginal profit to buyers as well. Secondly, commonly accurate descriptions are prepared for goods and their facilities which sales somewhere like Digikala. Hence, when people buy something such as an electronic gadget, they can compare several similar devices simultaneously easily to buy the best ones which are compatible with their needs. However, like many things online shopping have some drawbacks, like a long wait to deliveries and buy low qualities products. To illustrate, people who buy online should wait to be sent their purchases for a week or even for a month, occasionally. Although people can stay at home and purchase just by multi clicks and save time, waiting time to deliveries are not appropriate usually. Also, online buyers should choose to buy just by some picture that goods qualities are not shown on those. Thereby, some producers abuse this con and sell plenty of products that are made on low-quality materials at a high price instead of perfect ones. In conclusion, Advantages and disadvantages resemble both sides of a coin, which usually runs parallel. Thus, we should not neglect online shopping’s disadvantages while it has been replaced shopping in a shopping centre or local stores these days.