In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some,countries people are becoming fatter and the average number of individuals who has health problems has grown. The first reason why people have unhealthy weight is teleworking. Overpopulation is a catastrophic phenomenon, which leads to more bumper-to-bumper traffic. People should spend a lot of time on the commute. As a result, in recent years, many jobs are online. People get stuck behind their computers and have a sedentary lifestyle. These cause obesity. Moreover, we live in a competitive world. There is a huge number of people who work around a clock. They do not have sufficient time to allocate to cook. Consequently, they aspire to eat prepackaged and fast foods. They are not only convenient, but they are tastier. This trend leads to having an unhealthy weight which causes many health problems such as heart diseases, back pain and diabetes. One possible measure that can be implemented is improving sports facilities. For instance, if there are more parks surrounded by greeneries, people are more likely to go walking. Walking and running play a crucial role in improving heart power. Another step that can be taken is increasing the price of fatty and high sugar foods. People motivate to buy fresh fruit and vegetables. Many dietitians have recommended eating at least two servings of fruits and three vegetables to maintain a healthy weight. In conclusion, I believe that in recent years people have not been involved in many physical activities and they tend to have an unhealthy lifestyle. Governments should try to encourage people to exercise and eat fresh foods.