in many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to latest fashion. why is this happening? is this a positive or a negative development?

In several countries worldwide, people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to the latest fashion. I opine that nowadays many modern professions need certain looks in order to gain trust and respect. It is a negative development, in my view, this trend could form a depression in the population. On the one hand, the main reason behind this trend is many occupations in the modern days can therefore gain a positive outcome by following the latest style. For example, in Thailand, the lawyer may find it easier to get a client by wearing clothes according to the newest fashion. This can result in significant profit. In addition, it may be difficult for a great number of citizens to trust such lawyers who do not choose their appearances according to the newest style. Stylish outfits can be otherwise projected as an open-minded personality. On the other hand, the key problem is buying modern clothes can be hence ultimately expensive. For instance, in order to follow the latest fashion people need to keep buying new shirts or pants, constantly. Thus, one will encounter several financial problems such as bankruptcy. For this reason, citizens will develop a negative sense of well-being. Consequently, they may find themselves unworthy and can potentially develop depression in most of the population. To conclude, from my perspective, the key reason behind this prospect is nowadays society a lot of professions need certain looks in order to gain trust and respect. I think that it is a negative development for society. This trend could start a noticeable number of depressed people worldwide