Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries.

Some people insist that museums and art exhibitions ought to focus on showing local works to visitors instead of artefacts and artworks from overseas. I, however, disagree with this notion and believe that exhibitions of a wider range of artworks, including foreign ones, are quite beneficial to local people and culture. The primary reason I disagree that museums and art centres should concentrate mainly on displaying local artworks is that it restricts the opportunities of spectators and artists to watch, enjoy and learn about diversified global artistry. The diversification helps citizens learn and appreciate various artworks which eventually enrich the culture of a nation. Since local halls are perhaps the most accessible venues for residents and aspiring artists to learn about arts, their collections should be as rich as possible. Another rationale behind my view is that craft galleries would offer more benefits when they display artworks created in other regions. This is because exhibitions of galleries could thus let children comprehend brilliant aspects of different nations and their cultures. Art galleries are one of the most common destinations of school trips and the impressions that students get from these galleries may broaden their horizons. Thus, displaying diversified arts is imperative to develop children’s knowledge and understanding of other cultures. To conclude, a variety of artworks and artefacts in museums and art galleries would have more positive influences on cultural advancements and to develop global perspectives of children and people alike. It is expected that museums and art centres would focus on these important issues when deciding the type of collection they are going to have.