Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets; however others think it a waste of public money when there are so many problems in earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, humanity is sky-rocketing towards space explorations. however, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society deems that the government should invest in space projects while others emphasize that money should rather be improvised on poor, needy and to those sections of our society where it demands a need. in my opinion, ruling governments should deviate money towards the demanding sections of society. Apparently,various factors make a section of public advocate that the universe should be explored and they have numerous reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost would be the extinction of natural resources (fossil fuel and coal). It is an irrefutable fact that due to the overexploitation of these resources, there would be a scarcity of the resources; it will lead to the endangerment of the human species. In order to provide them with ample resources, governing bodies should compose with astronomers and look for sources in other planets as well. Secondly, the population is inclining at a tremendous rate,sooner or later there will shortage of living space on earth too. Therefore, to overcome this crisis, we have to look for land in our solar system. To illustrate, Companies like tesla is all aiming towards the establishment of the human race on mars by the year 2024 and one package with all the essentials to sustain life on the red planet has already been sent to it. on the other hand, some believe that sparing too much on would be a waste and they have myriad reasons to explain it. Chiefly, there are some sectors of our society where the population live in poverty and they are devoid of resources such as safe food, water and shed. Political parties instead, incorporate some funds into them and improve their living standards. furthermore, money should be saved for future disasters as well.To amplify, the world is still going through deadly coronavirus attacks and investments should be needed in medical care in order to save the life of millions of people. Without that, how the government would be able to facilitate essential needs for the sick? In my profound opinion, although, with the growing demands, It has become rather a need to explore galaxies to replenish and regain the natural resources which are indeed going to extinct in coming future. however, I believe that before investing in such huge projects government should spend money on low socio-economic sectors, so that, quality of life should be increased among humans