Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, the interaction between the majority of the citizens has substituted due to the latest updation in automation. Although there are some possible reasons for this phenomenon and I opine, it has certain demerits. To commence with, the trend of certain innovations and automation has gained ground in few years. Initially, nowadays various online platforms have been introduced. To elaborate, most denizens prefer to communicate with people through various social sites which eventually leads to misunderstandings. For an instance, a study conducted by Harvard University in which it was concluded that the latest technologies have affected the drastic change in relationships among netizens. Hence, residents do formality by sending messages results in breakups and tensions. Despite the aforementioned viewpoint, there are certain demerits to this phenomenon. Firstly, it narrows friends circle and family circle. To explain, why not giving time to family and friends eventually leads to problems in one's life. Also, technology has limited scope in respect of sharing personal talks, occupants cannot share everything with the assistance of automation. Putting light on this, in this present era, mood swings among new generation is common and one cannot express their feelings on technological gadgets as it does not gives satisfaction. A striking example of this is that an article published in The Hindu newspaper and concluded that 40% of denizens are suffering from mental problems such as depression and anxiety. To conclude, even though, undoubtedly, development in technology has certain positives, some aspects cannot be ignored.