Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life compeletly separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about what the best form of relationship among colleagues is. While some individuals argue that it is good to have a friendly relationship with the people from our workplace, I personally agree with those who believe that it is essential to separate personal life from professional life. It is true that being friends with your colleagues and having some weekend gatherings with them could be delightful. To begin with, The majority of people spend more than ten hours at work with the people who they work with. These long hours of working might lead employees to have deeper relationships with each other. As a result, the staff tend to communicate friendlier and want to know their colleagues ’ families. Besides, having a friendlier atmosphere in the office might increase the work efficiency. In that case, the employees see the company as their family, so they may put more effort in order to reach the company’s target. As a result, all the staff would try harder because they have a sense of empathy regard to their colleagues. However, I believe that there should be a distance between private life and workplace due to some reasons. Firstly, it is not right for staff to make a decision because of their feeling toward their colleagues. The evening gathering leads people to have more than a professional relationship with each other. If two people who work in the same office had a fight at one of the evening parties, the consequences of their manners would have a negative impact on their job positions. Secondly, people have to distinct their emotions toward their family and their colleagues. A person must experience love and passion at home and spend quality time with his or her family. Spending a weekend far away from the office atmosphere will help an employee to have a fresh start at the beginning of the week. In conclusion, although some people suppose that visiting colleagues out of the office is a good idea, I assume that people should detach their private life from their office life.