Some people think that public libraries are necessary, while others believe that nowadays public libraries are no longer important. What is your opinion?

With the emergence of technology, libraries are becoming obsolete and are now viewed as insignificant. As much as this notion might be true, I completely disagree with the sentiment as I believe bookstores serve an important function in our society. First, this essay will discuss the importance of libraries, and secondly, it will look into ways to preserve them. To begin with, libraries contain substantial documents that are not easily accessible on the internet. For instance, articles on World War can only be found in national archives. Another fundamental aspect of libraries is that they offer conducive environment for studying hence promoting a reading culture. People of different age groups can easily walk in and comfortable settle down to study without distraction. To protect our books, the governments ought to allocate certain percentage of their annual budget towards the development and preservation of the libraries. Additionally, individuals should be educated on the importance of books. In conclusion, it is understandable why people think that libraries are useless. However, I'm inclined to believe that they still play a critical role in schools and even to the public at large.