In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying on the Internet. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is often argued by society that physical versions of books and newspapers will become obsolete, since readers can have access to them without paying. The paragraphs below will outline a partial agreement to this trend, giving reasons to justify it. The main reason why I think that people will stop buying printed newspapers is due to the convenience of having their online versions and not accumulating paper and dirty at home. Normally, avid news readers read their newspaper and then left it on a shelf, where they are likely to get stacked and accumulate dust. Therefore, online journals would avoid this issue. Moreover, another reason why the population will get interested in not buying physical books is because of the possibility of borrowing it. For instance, some individuals are jealous of their belongings, especially books, and are fearful of giving it to someone else. Thus, if a person has an e-book, he or she can simply e-mail a copy of the file without hesitating, as it will not be harmed. On the other hand, there are those individuals that will not support this changing. Old-school people claim that they enjoy palping and feeling the pages, and that reading the words through a computer screen is not as exciting as doing it printed. Hence, despite society getting familiarized with the Internet, there are those who still are not ready to forgo the touchable type. To conclude, I somewhat agree that individuals will stop buying printed literatures and newspapers because it will diminish the amount of trash and dust produced, besides the possibility of borrowing it without second guessing. However, some people depart from this, as they enjoy reading while touching the pages and seeing the words ink-written. Thereby, the printed version will still be bought in the future.