Some people believe that success comes from hard work. Others think that it has to do with luck. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give details and examples to support your opinion

The question of achieving prosperity has always been the one attracting millions all over the world. However, there are those who advocate that the only key to having a successful life is to work without straightening one's back whereas others are ardent adherents of the idea that only lucky ones can have happy and affluent living. Frankly speaking, I lean to support the first point of view as hard work, in my opinion, is the main key to gaining the necessary experience, as well as developing one's personality. To begin with, it is obvious that a person should be in possession of such character features as resourcefulness, creativity and intelligence to reach success in life. I am sure that the only way of gaining such characteristics is by spending tedious hours at the table doing various tasks instead of just idling away counting on luckiness. To exemplify this idea, we should refer to the history of personalities such as Elon Musk and Jeff Besos who had been spending countless hours developing their ideas and building their corporations which are viewed today as global market leaders in their branches. In other words, a person cannot be successful in life without paying great attention to self-development. Another point to consider dwelling on this topic is that prosperity always envisages being able to face any challenge regardless of your being or not being capable to do this. Such a crucial ability, I reckon, can only be advanced by taking on new tasks and having no fear in face of novelties which are inevitable parts of any hard endeavour. For instance, students in my country are preparing for their exams during the whole year and they never give up trying new tasks and exercises in order to foresee all probable complications they can encounter during the exam time in order to graduate with flying colours. To sum up, triumph requires people to never stop obtaining new experiences and knowledge. It means that the desire to be capable of achieving success implies sequential and never-ending effort either in a team or on your own, otherwise the person is more likely to be accustomed to being pliable and bendable rather than enjoying great achievements and being able to withstand every challenge.