Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion

The use of modern technology has become a matter of debate, for a few years all over the world. Some individuals claim that it has brought people closer than before, whereas others admit that pupils have separated due to the onset of new technology. The following paragraphs will shed light on both notions as well as my opinion. On the one hand, modern technology has made long-distance connectivity very easy. To elaborate, the invention of mobile phones helps individuals to stay connected with their loved ones, who are living in different cities or countries, through messages and audio, and video calls. Social media also allow individuals to upload their regular activities on apps such as Instagram and Facebook to keep their near ones updated pf their wellbeing. To exemplify, one can watch pictures, stories, and the screening time of another person every day. Thus, it helps people to stay stress-free and make the bond stronger with their family and friends. Besides, transportation is another factor that assists individuals to meet their family and friends, in less time, when they feel homesickness. For example, electric cars take less time to go somewhere as compared to bicycles. Therefore, modern technology has offered more to keep people closer. On the other hand, it is true that excessive use of these technological gadgets has driven people away from each other. Individuals, especially youngsters, have become habitual to this advancement and they start spending all their precious time surfing the internet due to which they get disconnected from their family and friends. Moreover, the different mindsets of different age groups are another factor that has made people apart. Elderly people are not very compatible with modern technology as they prefer using traditional ways for everything. For example, the modern generation likes to sit in a room where the air conditioner is installed, however, older people like to sit in natural air which allows no time to sit together and express their feelings to each other. In conclusion, although the invention of recent technology has driven people away, however, I believe that it offers more reasons to bring them together.