The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issue involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the growing number of overweight people cause a huge impact on the health care system. Some people might believe that schools should provide more sports into their curriculum. I completely agree that this is the best way to solve the issue of public health. First of all, the schools should provide more sports classes in order to make kids exercise more, which will certainly mitigate the obesity problem. This will lead to macro public health issues. At the moment, the school has only two education sessions per week. This is not enough for students to get enough exercise. According to the ministry of public health, people should exercise at least 30 minutes per day. To stay safe, therefore, the school should provide physical education classes every day in order to make kids exercise enough. Secondly, apart from more PE classes, a wide variety of sports should be added to the curriculum. This will make kids have more interest in participating in physical education classes. Not every kid like playing the same sports. Boys like to play football, while girls like to play badminton. Therefore, the school curriculum should have many kinds of sports that meet their interests. Their favourite sports will help make them more willing to exercise more regularly. As a result, this will help protect them from obesity, which causes many non-communicable diseases. In conclusion, dealing with an increasing population of overweight people, we need to provide more periods of physical education classes. Moreover, the school should have more types of sports for children to play.