It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a notion that states large public areas such as squares and parks should be erected in all areas of a country. This is an opinion I strongly agree with as I think it would encourage unity among people and it will aid the improvement of surrounding areas. The main consideration for my alignment is that it unifies the society. This is due to two reasons, one of which is that residents of certain towns would not have to travel to other cities to use these services as they have their own, hence making it possible for them to invite their neighbors. Furthermore, if all the villages have their outdoor squares, individuals living there can easily conduct meetings or festivals which will foster unity. For example, in Nigeria, the state built a large garden near the market squares present in the different towns of Ekiti state, this has reduced intercity migration during festive periods and has increased the creation of healthy nongovernmental associations. Another justification for my agreement is that it results in the betterment of all areas within a country. This is because there would be more job opportunities as the construction of big facilities such as squares and parks will require a large amount of manpower that will serve as a means of job creation in rural places. In addition, the construction of public infrastructures will develop other services. This includes the construction of better roads that connect such facilities to the people or a health center to attend to medical emergencies. To illustrate, in South Korea, projects such as football fields or parks have served as platforms for increasing the employment ratio and improving small towns. In conclusion, the opinion of building large outdoor places is one I totally agree with as I feel it fosters unity in a nation and serves as a stepping stone in the development of rural places. In my opinion, the state should allocate more funds to ensure that all cities and towns have their outdoor structures.