Nowadays, in some countries, children are given fewer responsibilities than in the past. Some people believe it is a positive development while others argue otherwise. Discuss both views. What is your opinion?

While some people argue that kids are getting fewer responsibilities today as compared to the past, many others believe that it is a largely negative development because they will not be able to cope with the big rules, which they are going to play later in life. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives. I think both experiences are good in their own way. There are many reasons why some individuals hold the opinion that nowadays parents do not give them as many duties as they used to get in previous times. Firstly, It is a positive point because, in this era of competition, they are already struggling with many other things. If they get other tasks to finish, I think they are the worst sufferers and will not be able to grow in life in this rat race. Secondly, being able to focus is the key to success nowadays because this is what everybody is lacking, and the more on their plate, the less focused they will be. So, in view of this phenomenon, guardians are doing their best for their children so that they can have balanced lives. On the other hand, those who assert that it is a negative development, give their reasons as follows. Firstly, they can not deal with multitasking, which is very popular nowadays in workplaces. For example, the goal of the fast-food business is to reap the maximum benefit by reducing labor. I think, in that case, if children are not used to dealing with different things at the same time, they will not survive, and giving up can be the option left for them. Furthermore, being responsible makes them strong individuals, and when they are good enough to deal with every task life throws at them, they can do anything in life despite the challenges. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that confidence is the key to success, which comes with being able to finish every task whether it is related to office, school, or house, but keep in mind the aptitude of the child which can vary from kid to kid, and it should not be imposed on the children.