Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The increasing use of media is changing the way of living. Frequently, it is seen that they are covering detailed information of the celebrity lifestyle though these are not crucial facts that should be communicated on a common platform. Thus, the younger generation who does not possess maturity considers these to be the truth and start adhering them. This essay will discuss why it is not a beneficial approach. On the one hand, the future generation gets attracted towards the exorbitant lifestyle. Therefore, they start spending their parents hard earning money. Moreover, when they get any resistance from them, these children become violent and choose wrong path in order to fulfil their needs. For example, one of my friend's daughter got attracted to an expensive attire that an actress wore on a red carpet; thus, she started stealing from her mother's bag in order to buy that dress. Upon getting caught, one night she ran away from the house to take the path of misdeeds. Henceforth, the aspiration to afford a dress made her commit multiple mistakes. On the other hand, the food habits that a well-known person follow often becomes the point of discussion. Hence, young boys and girls start following it,as they believe eating those will make them thin and beautiful. Furthermore, they went on crash diet that affects their health adversely. For instance, there was news that a teenager stopped consuming all sorts of carbohydrates, and commenced having KETO diet by following some celebrity. Hence, she started having numerous health problems. In addition to that, she lost her life just by following unsustainable fooding habits. To conclude, the facts and figures that these media houses cover are not entirely trustable. The life of any human cannot be as colourful as they get projected. However, the younger generation cannot understand that mainly due to the fact that they are not experienced. Hence, this mass and social medium should be responsible enough to ensure that whatever they are broadcasting is not harmful for the society. I strongly believe that this is not a viable approach. Hence, I agree with the problem statement.