It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often deemed by a few individuals that purchasing high-cost wardrobe provides more value for money compared to the cheaper options. I completely agree with this statement and this essay contains several arguments in support of my view. To commence with, high-priced garments are usually environment friendly. It is a known fact that manufacturing clothes causes a lot of water pollution. Additionally, transporting these clothes also worsens the air quality of the surrounding. However, these costly attires are mostly made by multinational companies, who make sure to use top notch fabrics and colours, that do not harm the nature. For instance, a recent news article revealed that multinational fabrics manufacturing companies complied better to the environmental rules than their smaller counterparts. Furthermore, expensive clothes are made form high-end fabric, which is long lasting. They undergo rigorous tests and norms before reaching the end consumer. Therefore, they provide better value for one’s hard earned money. Additionally, buying big-budget wardrobe save one’s valuable time. Visiting numerous retail outlets for inexpensive attire, consumes a lot of time. Individuals need to dedicate extra time for shopping from their hectic schedule. As per a survey conducted by a renowned organisation, shoppers spend a minimum of 5 to 6 hours, visiting various shops on weekends. Besides, wearing high-end attire leaves a lasting impression on the people one meets. These expensive manufacturing firms hire top-notch fashion professional, who make sure to come up with most innovative fashion trends in the industry. They provide the best value for your money. In conclusion, in light of the aforementioned arguments, although high-end clothes could be a bit expensive then the cheaper options, the value they bring to an individual and the environment is far more.