Some people believe that a part of criminals should work for government free rather than going to jail. I am totally agree with this idea about the criminals that government charged them with petty crimes due to some reason.

In my assumption some criminals such as murder and abductor is dangerous in community and they need to punishment and go to the prison to get a lesson and do not commit a crime again. But other criminals like shoplifting does not hurt someone. So, it is better that this kind of crimes provide a service free for the general public. For instance, if the criminals in society have chance of work in the community instead of sending them to prison they would understand the value of comfort and life better. Moreover, when a person who committed a crime and sent to jail he meet the new criminals with the same point of view then he will tendency to make more crimes. On the other hand, it is not a logical decision to take out the criminals from prison and let them to have duty such as clean the streets or arrange some services free in the society. However, the criminals who committed a petty crimes have rights too. As a result of prevent other dangers and criminals we should think more deeply and let them to have some responsibility instead of send them to jail. In brief, putting criminals who are not a danger to the community in the bastille is ineffective in my opinion. Public obligation for non-violent crimes benefits both association and villainous. The government has a key role to deal with criminals. They should supply the best environment to promote all the people in peace and love.