What are the advantages and disadvantages of online education?

Some people believe that online education can provide equal learning chances for students. While others tent to believe that face-to-face classes are more beneficial. I personally think that online courses have the ability to bring talents and abilities together to form a better educational system. As the internet has played a central role in the exchange of information all around the world, it is quite obvious that has been helpful in many fields of study. The academic outcome of many outstanding universities lends support to the fact that online learning can be used in higher education and is able to result in irrefutable progress. in addition, this gives a great opportunity for learners to gain new skills and build up their knowledge level staying in their own place. For instance, nowadays because of COVID19 many students all around the world can come together at one platform and share their experiences as well as knowledge. Therefore, distance learning is economic and time saving. However, a group of experts claims that evidence must be gathered to determine whether the internet has been the only factor affecting such educational excellence. They point out that the internet has a few detrimental effects, which are inevitable. A case in point is cheating on online tests or other forms of scams that can take place in virtual settings. Furthermore, students will not be able to develop their self-confidence because of fewer interactions with other people. For example, the students who starts the primary school they need to know how to collaborate with others classmates and their teachers. So, it might be problematic in near future. To conclude, we need to take both the benefits and the disadvantages of online learning into account. Although there is controversy, I believe that the advantages of using the internet for education outweigh its disadvantages.