In the future, nobody will buy printed nwespapers or books because they will be able to read everything they wnat online without paying. To what extenddo you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is a contentious issue whether the demand for printed media will die because of the online ones or not. I concur that old prints have a collection value; however, nowadays, up-to-date information is more likely to succeed. Apart from historical value, I do not see a need for paper books and newspapers in the future. To begin with, we live in the era of globalization when knowledge and know-how play a pivotal role in economies. Consequently, we need fast access to knowledge. For example, If there is any crisis, people will get an online notification. Therefore, a significant number of society use only the internet. It feels much safer not only in case of an emergency but also because it is very comfortable and cheap on a daily basis. Moreover, sources such as books are very expensive. While some work hard in book factories, others take advantage of the almost free production of e- books. For instance, If we make a mistake in production, it will be easily changed in the PDF and uploaded again which is not the case for the printed material. Furthermore, some companies decide to apply subscription-based system which allows to read many books online for a low price. Therefore, more and more people resign from purchasing it in the regular stationary shop. To sum up, even though the paper has a value for history, we should not rely on it. The world develops and requires constant availability of the newest knowledge. That is why, I do not see a future for the printing houses that specialize in books and newspapers.