It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Living in a society where perfection is often asked, mastering in certain departments such as sport or music might be a great advantage. Generally speaking, it is known that some children are born gifted for such activities. Otherwise, some people support that any child can learn how to become a talented person. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and provide my own opinion on this topic. One the one hand, children with a huge talent are not current but they do exist. They are often seen on television, sometimes playing different instruments such as piano or violin, the population often call them "virtuoso" and they really are. Indeed, even if the actual society is not able to explain how these kids play Chopin's eyes closed, they have the ability to do that. To give a clear example, recently, a young Indian has been admitted to the prestigious University of Oxford because he was extremely gifted in mathematics. Indeed, he has written on his own, an analysis book which is seriously complex to understand, even for great mathematicians! One the other hand, it is obviously possible to master sport or music even without any particular facilities because working hard is the main key to be able to succeed everywhere. For instance, a famous sentence explains that in every work there are ten percent of talents and ninety percent of work. Indeed, having some facilities is not every time enough. For this reason, it is crucial to be motivated and hard-working. Hence, even without any background in sport, with a huge training and a lot of motivation, a normal person can become an athlete! To conclude, some people are talented since their birth, others are not but in the end, the most essential is what we do. I believe wholeheartedly that with a large range of motivation we can almost do whatever we want to do!