Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

People nowadays travel more than they did in the past. I believe the improvement in their wages is the primary reason for this trend. The advantages for tourists are relaxation from work and cultural knowledge. Unlike in the bygone era, most professionals these days are paid handsomely in their respective fields and because of,that they have the luxury of travelling frequently. Profiles especially that of the engineers and aeronautics are paid almost thrice of what they used to get in the past and this help people working in such roles to visit several places without being concerned about their travel budgets. For example, even a software expert with experience of 4 years in the industry is paid a minimum wage of 2000 dollars in the USA. Thus, it is clearly understandable that the rise in remunerations has played a key role in making people to travel much more than they did before. One of the major perks for travellers visiting different places is the escape from office work and having some leisure time with their families. As people now tend to get more salaries than in the previous time, the work pressure has also increased parallelly. By travelling once or twice a month, they feel relaxed from their hectic regular routine, which also boosts their morale for the upcoming working days. Furthermore, when people travel a lot, they get to learn about other traditions and customs, and they understand the importance of diversities in one’s life. For instance, before people started visiting Haridwar in India for paying their visit to the Mahi temple, they did not have much idea about the rituals performed during worshipping the Goddess Durga. In conclusion, the principal reason behind regularity in people ’s travelling is the rise in their wages, and the benefits they attain from this is the composure from the office stress and gaining useful cultural ethics.