The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

environmental hazards such as the greenhouse effect or rise in seawater levels have heated up in recent years. some argue that the best approach to deal with these phenomena is that the present generation sacrifice their convenient life for the sake of the future generation. I believe that changing in lifestyle is necessary to conserve our environment but it does not need to sacrifice human comfort. the reasons are twofold. although the present generation ’s luxurious lifestyle is likely to empower environmental problems. it is not to say that their comfortable life should be restricted. Alternatively, the human lifestyle can be operated in a manner that its strengths can be fully taken advantage of. For example, replacing plastic bags with paper one for shopping grocery and clothes or using recycled facilities instead of new ones. moreover, most people prefer to use their car to do their everyday journey. indeed, it is not only fossil fuels that are wasted but also emitting greenhouse gases into the atmosphere, which causes global warming and a rise in seawater levels. the use of car should be restricted and public transport or cycling and walking should be preferred. the government and the present generation should go hand-in-hand with them to conserve the environment for the future. first of all, one of the initiatives from governments is changing the policy of recycling, in fact, home recycling has a high capacity to allow a higher amount of waste recycled for each day without any suffering to human life and thereby given the best possible value to the nature used. Moreover, authorities should plant more trees every year and aware people of the effect of spoiling natural resources, and encourage them to use both sides of the paper to reduce the number of trees that need to cut yearly. in summary, while changing the lifestyle of the current generation to conserve the environment for the future is crucial but is not meaning that they have to live harder.