Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that achieving success depends on many factors such as finance and outlook, others, however, believe that effort and persistence have a positive impact on individuals. This essay will examine both views and explain why I lean towards the latter. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people feel that having money and appearance benefits people. The first one is money can provide individuals access to education, and networking opportunities that can help them achieve their goals. Students spend money on pursuing higher education and enrolling in courses which help enhance their knowledge and various vital skills to open doors to better job opportunities. Another reason is that appearance plays a vital role in working. First impressions will create a good look and conveniently apply to work. Thereby, the images are central which builds conditions for those who work in fashion areas. On the other hand, I side with those who say that hard work and effort are the key opponents in success. Firstly, individuals who are willing to put in the effort and persistence through challenges are more likely to achieve their goals, regardless of their background or financial situation. These important factors are easily navigate the obstacles and continue working towards their goals. For instance, Mrs Rowling, who wrote the Harry Potter books, was rejected by 12 publishers before Bloomsbury agreed to publish the book. Her determination created some breakthroughs that helped her become more famous. Another explanation is helping develop some crucial skills such as problem-solving which is useful in many areas of life. Therefore, these vital elements bring some benefits to people in our daily lives. In conclusion, although some people say that it is better for students to invest in appearance, I am deeply convinced that persistence and effort play a more vital role besides the above-mentioned reasons.