In some countries, imported food is increasingly popular. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to globalisation, folks can enjoy different cousins all around the globe. Some people argue that it affects the indigenous food chain negatively while others think that it opens door to taste a variety of meals. This essay will make an attempt to highlight the positive and negative outcomes of this phenomenon.  The first and foremost positive attitude of this is that the whole world appears as a village where the populace is familiar with others food and do not feel like aliens while travelling to other nations. The consumption of imported foods in their homeland helps foreigners to adjust to others' cultures; one can make healthy relations with the local community if he feels confident by having dinner or lunch with them. Secondly, international exposure, the establishment of food courts in shopping malls and multiplexes have changed the perception of the local residents; people especially youngsters opt to out in such multiplexes for having imported food to mark their significance in the society. Last but not least, the nuclear family is also a reason for that as the family would like to go out for meals instead of cooking at home. The main drawback of this is that the value of traditional food is lessened with emerging the demand for western menus. Such kinds of items like noodles and sandwiches could be prepared easily while more time needed to cook indigenous meals. To illustrate, whenever I feel exhausted or tired from the office workload, instead of boiling rice and making curry, I ordered pizza or Chinese to satisfy my hunger. Secondly, local food restaurants have to change their minds towards menus, they would suffer from loss otherwise. To conclude then, easy and prompt availability of such foods and the influence of western cultures lure folks to have foreigners' meals, but local food chain owners might face financial problems or shift their attitude to sustain in the market.