There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's life in schools, there are many non-academic syllabi that have different interactions for students. Many people claim that it is very important to have those types of studies for different reasons and most disagree with this statement. Despite that, my own opinion is turned more to the ones who agree. In this essay, I am going to explain my point of view. On the one hand, studying is very hard and the further you move in it the harder it gets. Because of that, all the systems created many approaches to students so they would learn at school in the most efficient way. In addition, one of the first large social interactions are happening there and non-academic programs of studies help create very valuable social skills for children. However, that interaction applies a lot of problems that can cause a lot of bad situations like shame on publicity, toxic talking and most of all bullying. On the other hand, as in my experience if a person was not into that sort of activity they would spend their time on nothing. Furthermore, he will not take the normal type of break that he wanted to. Therefore, without that type of activity, he could spend more time on normal modules that could be needed in his future like math, biology etc. And even if they don't want to spend more time on the hard educational programs they could just leave school earlier to apply for clubs that they are preferable like. Nevertheless, some subjects,especially cooking, even get their merits in real life. To summarise subjects such as cooking and physical education have their own implementation at schools. However, if students don't like those subjects or don't have a good relationship with others that sort of activity will have a very annoying effect on their learning process at school.