Some believe that with the introduction of modern technology people become more social. While some people think with modern technology, they become less social. Discuss the both views and give your opinion?

In recent years, technology has been evolving and it keeps on changing each and every day. With these changes, there have been some impacts on the way we interact with each other. Some people are of the view that we have become more social, while others are of a contrary view. In my opinion, we do not socialize as such because of technology. To begin with, social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter have revolutionized how people interact. In most cases, we are able to meet new friends through the sites and chat with family members, who might be far away. By chatting and tweeting, for example, users of these giant social networks are able to make more connections. Increased use of the internet, on the other hand, has affected the social life of many people too because they are ever on screens, either doing conference calls, streaming movies, or watching YouTube content. People spend most of their free time indoors doing these online things, and they rarely go out to meet and hang out with friends. Such online behaviours, therefore, negatively reduce the amount of time they need to interact with others. In my view, technology is good as it has made life easier; however, people need to have more control over what they do with it. Too much use of electronics like phones and TVs, for instance, will affect our social life. Having one-on-one interaction brings us closer to our friends and family members,unlike virtual meetings. In summary, technology has made it easy to meet new pals on Facebook and Instagram thus making us connect more, but we also need to be disciplined.