Everyday people suffer from illnesses related to stress. What are the causes and what could be the solutions?

In recent days, most people are suffering from diseases caused by stress. Some of these include mental health issues and depression among others. Some of these health challenges could be triggered by third parties or economic reasons. In this essay, I will these causes and potential solutions To begin with, people are going through hard economic times because of joblessness. Many people were laid down as a result of Covid-19, hence rendered jobless and the majority lost their livelihoods. A such, they are not able to pay rent or feed their families, so these circumstances have driven people to depression and some even committing suicide when the going gets tough. In addition to this, societal pressure has also caused many people to become so stress to an extent of losing their selves, and the most affected ones are celebrities. Most of them want to live beyond their means, yet the regular income they receive cannot sustain their lifestyles. Most Kenyan musicians and comedians, for example, are living large and when they disappear from the limelight, they tend to live miserable lives, and most of them end up falling sick. Governments should, however, create enabling environment for businesses to thrive so that people can have access to a wide range of employment opportunities. It can reduce the taxes and provide incentives to foreign investors to set up businesses in the country, and by doing so, many businesses will want to establish their presence thus creating more jobs for the locals. Furthermore, the government should also support its citizens during tough economic times. Providing food and rent subsidies to unemployed people, for instance, will cushion them from unfortunate eventualities. Access to health facilities, for example, should be made free or affordable too. In summary, most of the diseases people suffer, and are caused by stress, are mostly triggered by economic-related factors, which can be addressed by the government or non-governmental organisations.